Book Lovers’ Night Out

Updated 2021/01/06

When:
2021/05/12 @ 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
2021-05-12T19:00:00-07:00
2021-05-12T21:00:00-07:00
Where:
Smithers Public Library
3817 Alfred Avenue
Smithers
BC
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Melissa Sawatsky
250-847-3043

Second Wednesday of the month*
@ 7:00 p.m.
Smithers Public Library

Book Lovers’ Night Out is back for another season! The 2020-21 meeting dates are listed below (stay tuned for details about what we’re reading each month). This year, we will host physically distanced gatherings at the library. Depending on current health and safety guidelines, these meetings will also take place via Zoom. Book Lovers’ Night Out is a casual, community book club that is always open to drop-ins.

Questions? Please contact Melissa at msawatsky@smitherslibrary.ca for more information.

Dates This Month’s Book Discussion Is About…
Wed, Sept 16, 2020 @ 7:00 pm
All the Light We Cannot See, Anthony Doerr
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 @ 7:00 pm
Rainbirds, Clarissa Goenawan
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 @ 7:00 pm
*Week early due to stat holiday
Nobody Talks About Anything but the End, Liz Levine
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 @ 7:00 pm via Zoom Where the Crawdads Sing, Delia Owens
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 @ 7:00 pm via Zoom American Dirt, Jeanine Cummins
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 @ 7:00 pm Educated, Tara Westover
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 @ 7:00 pm The Library Book, Susan Orlean
Wed, Apr 14, 2021 @ 7:00 pm One Brother Shy, Terry Fallis
Wed, May 12, 2021 @ 7:00 pm 21 Lessons for the 21st Century, Yuval Harari
Wed, June 9, 2021 @ 7:00 pm The Starless Sea, Erin Morgenstern

When it is safe to do so, we will resume meeting at a local restaurant/pub.

This program is generously supported by Wetzin’kwa Community Forest Corporation.

Wetzin'kwa logo